top of page

Abbreviations - CSEET Business Communication- A to D

AACI :- Airport Association Council International

AAFI :- Amateur Athletics Federation of India

AAGSP :- All Assam Gana Sangram Parishad

AAPSO :- Afro-Asian Peoples Solidarity Organisation

AASU :- All Assam Students Union

ABM :- Anti Ballistic Missile

ABCDE :- Annual Bank Conference on Development Economics

ABSU :- All Bodo Students Union

ABT :- Availability Based Tariff

AC :- Alternate Current or Ashok Chakra or Air Conditioner or Antarctic Club

AD :- Ano Domini (After the birth of Jesus)

ADA :- Air Defence Artillery

ADB :- Asian Development Bank

AERE :- Atomic Energy Research Establishment

AEO :-American Eagle Outfitters

AFLP :- Accelerated Female Literacy

AFPPD :- Asian Forum of Parliamentarians on Population & Development

AGF :- Asian Games Federation

AGOC :- Asian Games Organization Committee

AICC :- All India Congress Committee

AICTE :- All India Council of Technical Education

AICCTU :- All India Central Council of Trade Unions

AICI :- Agricultural Insurance Corporation of India

AIDS :- Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome

AIFF :- All India Football Federation

AIIMS :- All India Institute of Medical Sciences

AIL :- Aeronautics India Limited

AIMPLB :- All India Muslim Personal Law Board

AINEC :- All India Newspapers Editors Conference

AIR :- All India Radio

AITUC :- All India Trade Union Congress

ALH :- Advanced Light Helicopter

AM :- Anti Meridian (Before Noon)

AMIE :- Associate Member of the Institute of Engineers

ANC :- African National Congress

APNN :- Asian Pacific News Network

APEC :- Asian Pacific Economic Cooperation

APPLE :- Asian Passenger Payload Experiment

APPU :- Asian Pacific Postal Union

ARF :- Asian Regional Forum

ARDS :- Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome

ASEAN :- Association of South East Asian Nations

ASLV :- Augmented Satellite Launch Vehicle

ASI :- Archaeological Survey of India

ASSOCHAM :- Associated Chamber of Commerce and Industry (India)

AWACS :- Airborne Warning and Control System

ATCI :- Air Time Committee of India

ATF :- Aviation Turbine Fuel

ATPLO :- All Tripura Peoples Liberation Organisation

ATS :- Anti Tetanus Serum

ATTF :- All Tripura Tribal Force

AVARD :- Association of Voluntary Agencies for Rural Development


BAMS :- Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery

BARC :- Bhabha Atomic Research Centre

BBC :- British Broadcasting Corporation

BC :- Before Christ

BCG :- Bacillus Calmette Guerin (Anti TB Vaccine)

BCCI :- Board of Control for Cricket in India

BCCL :- Bharat Cooking Coal Limited

BDL :- Bharat Dynamics Limited

BEL :- Bharat Electronics Limited

BENELUX :- Belgium, Netherlands and Luxemburg

BHEL :- Bharat Heavy Electronics Limited

BICP :- Bureau of Industrial Costs and Prices

BIFR :- Board of Industrial Finance and Reconstruction

BIMSTEC :- Bangladesh, India, Myanmar, Sri Lanka,Thailand Economic Cooperation

BIS :- Bureau of Indian Standards/ British Information Service

BIS :- Bank for International Settlements

BLTF :- Bodo Liberation Tigers Force

BPO :- Business Process Outsourcing

B.PHARMA :- Bachelor of Pharmacy

BRL :- Bharat Refineries Ltd

BSF :- Border Security Force

BTC :- Bodoland Territorial Council


CAD :- Command Area Development

CAG :- Controller of Auditor General

CAIR :- Centre for Artificial Intelligence and Robotics

CAS :- Conditional Access System

CASE :- Commission for Alternative Sources of Energy

CAT :- Control for Advance Technology

CAT :- Central Administrative Tribunal

CAZRL :- Central Arid Zone Research Institute

CBDT :- Central Board of Direct Taxes

CBI :- Central Bureau of Investigation

CBI :- Crime Branch of India

CBSE :- Central Board of Secondary Education

CCEA :- Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs

CCIC :- Central Cottage Industries Corporation

CCI :- Consumer Confidence Index

CCL :- Central Coal-fields Limited

CCIT :- Comprehensive Convention on International Terrorism

CCS :- Cabinet Committee on Security

C-DAC :- Centre for Development of Advance Computing

CDC :- Consulting Development Centre

CDRL :- Central Drug Research Institute

CDS :- Compulsory Deposit Scheme

CEA :- Central Electrical Authority

CENTO :- Central Treaty Organization

CERN :- Council European Organization for Nuclear Research

CFRI :- Central Fuel Research Institute

CFTRI :- Central Food Technological Research Institute

CGCRI :- Central Glass and Ceramic Research Institute

CGWB :- Central Ground Water Board

CHOGM :- Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting

CID :- Criminal Investigation Department

CIFT :- Committee on Invisible Financing Related Trade

CIMA :- Centre of International Modern Art

CIRDAP :- Council of Integrated Rural Development for Asia and the Pacific

CIRTES :- Central Institute for Research and Training in Employment Services

CIS :- Commonwealth of Independent States

CISF :- Central Industrial Security Force

CITU :- Centre of Indian Trade Union

CIWTC :- Central Inland Water Transport Corporation

CLASP :- Child Labour Action and Support Project

CMC :- Cauri Monitoring Committee

CMAG :- Commonwealth Ministerial Action Group

CMAL :- Coal Mines Authority Limited

CMDRO :- Central Marine Design Research Organization

CMMACS :- Centre for Mathematical Modelling and Computer Simulation

CMPDI :- Central Mine Planning and Design Institute

CMS :- Central Monitoring Series

CNG :- Compressed Natural Gas

COD :- Central Ordinance Depot

CODESA :- Convention for a Democratic South Africa

COFEPOSA :- Conservation of Foreign Exchange and Prevention of Smuggling Act

COSPAR :- Committee On Space Research

COPU :- Committee on Public Undertaking(under Parliament)

CORE :- Congress on Racial Equality

CPCB :- Central Pollution Control Board

CPCRI :- Central Plantation Crops Research Institute

CPO :- Central Passport Organization

CPRI :- Central Power Research Institute

CRP :- Central Reserve Police

CRR :- Cash Reserve Ratio

CSE :- Centre for Science and Environment

CSCE :- Conference on Security and Cooperation in Europe

CSIR :- Council of Scientific and Industrial Research

CTEPC :- Cotton Textiles Export Promotion Council

CTS :- Computerised Tomography Scanner

COCA :- Control of Organized Crime Act

CVC :- Central Vigilance Commission

CVR :- Cockpit Voice Recorder


DAVP :- Directorate of Advertising and Visual Publicity

DCA :- Drug and Cosmetic Act

DCI :- Dredging Corporation of India

DDT :- Dichloro Diphenyle Trichloroethane

DDP :- Desert Development Programme

DFDR :- Digital Flight Data Recorder (Black Box)

DIG :- Deputy Inspector General

D.Lit :- Doctor of Literature

DGCA :- Director General of Civil Aviation

DICGC :- Deposit Insurance and Credit Guarantee Corporation

DIG :- Defence Intelligence Group

DLO :- Dead Letter Office

DGCEI :- Directorate General of Central Excise Intelligence

DM :- District Magistrate

DMK :- Dravida Munetra Kazhagam

DMRL :- Defence Metalurgical Research Laboratory

DNA :- Di-oxyribo Nucleic Acid

DNEM :- Dynamic Numeric Encoding Method

DPAP :- Drought Prone Area Programme

DPCS :- Defence Satellite Communication System

DPC :- Dabhol Power Company

DPCO :- Drug Prices Control Order

DPSA :- Deep Penetration Strike Aircraft

DRDO :- Defence Research and Development Organization

DRI :- Director of Revenue Intelligence

DSP :- Digital Signal Processing

DST :- Department of Science & Technology

DTH :- Direct To Home

DOTS :- Directly Observed Treatment Shortcourse

DVC :- Damodar Valley Corporation

DVD :- Digital Versatile Disk

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Business environment - graduate level analysis

The business environment refers to the external factors that influence a company's operations and decision-making. It's dynamic, complex, and often beyond the control of any single organization. Under

bottom of page